“do I have yogurt on my nose?”

TGIF, no?

So, I wanted to get started with the long-awaited Chobani reviews! What, you weren’t sitting on pins and needles waiting for me to post some of these?!?! Yes, this is how I spend Friday nights…stop judging me! I have an early workout tomorrow!

Ok, on with the show….

I’ve given out some yogurts to co-workers, let my brother try some and had some myself. All reviews have been 100% positive, until today.

Today, I’m sitting at work and receive a text from my brother. (BTW, incase you’re a brand new reader, I am temporarily living with my brother…you know, being all “fiscally responsible” and whatnot). Anyway, while I’m slaving away at work, my brother is headed to the lake…fair? Yeah, I didn’t think so either. Ok, back to the text… so, I read the text and it says “I just have one complaint about the Chobani yogurts I’ve been trying”.

Holding back my urge to bust out a “you shut your mouth when you’re talking to me!!!” for possibly speaking ill of what I’ve dubbed in my own life as “heaven in a cup”, I text back with a simple…”okay…what is it?” I sit and wait a good 10 minutes, and finally I get the dreaded text. The text I’m sure I’ll want to disown my brother for. I read it, and see the following:

“Pomegranate is my new favorite, but the design of the cup keeps me from spooning out every last bit, which forces me to use my finger…not good, I’m in public”.

Without trying to be too obvious that I am NOT working, and I am in fact on my phone texting, I try to subdue my L’s which are threatening to become “outword”, full on LOL’s.

Have I mentioned my brother is a hoot?

Although I said that I would never speak ill of these little “heaven in a cup’s”, I do have to agree with him on this. At the risk of looking like a complete glutton, i have had to refrain from licking the container (“do I have yogurt on my nose?”)….but I would be lying if I said that I didn’t pack my “mini” spoons both days I took yogurt in my lunch, in order to achieve maximum scrape-age! ;0)

Our reviews are as follows:

Brother (tried pineapple, plain, and pomegranate):

Favorite: Pomegranate

Likes: That the yogurts are not overly sweet, and have a very natural taste. He also liked the texture, which is a bit more thick than your run-of-the-mill “blue and white container” yogurt. He also asked where he can purchase these, and then told me “I’m going to be all over Target to get some more. That was awesome!!!”

Co-worker numero uno (tried raspberry):

Likes: Texture, tart flavor, nutritional stats. We were both very impressed by the protein!

Here are a few facts about Chobani, and what makes their Greek Yogurt “Greek”, full of health benefits and FLAVOR to the max!

· All natural. No preservatives. No artificial flavors.
· No synthetic growth hormones: No rBST-treated milk.
· Includes 5 live & active cultures, including 3 probiotics.
· Made with real fruit.
· Twice the protein of regular yogurts.
· A good source of bone-building calcium.
· Gluten-Free and Kosher-Certified.
· Safe for people with corn, nut and soy allergies.

**Source**

Co-Worker numero dos (tried blueberry):

Direct quote: “I would definitely buy this!”

Yours Truly, ME (tried vanilla, pineapple and strawberry banana):

Favorite: Pineapple (with vanilla a close second)

Likes:

Vanilla: very smooth and creamy! It felt decadent, almost like a dessert. The scent was so strong, my co-worker could smell it as she walked into my cubicle. I would for SURE purchase this in the future. I have thoughts of adding pumpkin/pumpkin butter that I just can’t shake, so mark my word that this will make a repeat appearance! For my consumption, I added some crushed Kashi shredded wheat (cinnamon!) and a blop of PB. It went from this…..

*before*

To this….

*after*

In about 4 minutes.

Fantastic!

Pineapple: sweetbabyjesus. The real fruit at the bottom was such a nice surprise. I knew it would be there (because it’s Chobani!), but it was still a little bit of a “oh hey, look at you down in there!” moment. I am a texture FREAK, so I typically add a little somethin’ somethin’ to my yog’s in order to achieve more texture…there was no need with this bad boy! It had such a nice sweet flavor. Subtle sweet though, not that fake sweet that a lot of yogurts have! If I was giving grades, an A+ fosho.

Strawberry Banana: I should have saved this one for the brother. I knew going into it that I wasn’t a huge fan of StrawBan in the first place, so take this review with a grain of salt. I didn’t love it. For some reason, I was not digging the strawberry flavor (or chunks) in this one… wtf, right? It was still mighty tasty, and I would probably even try it again… Chobani, it would be stellar if you made a plain banana flavor! Imagine the possibilities!?!?! Crumpled ‘nilla wafers…or blobs of PB…or chocolate chips…PLAIN!

There are still a few flavors left to try, and a few more co-workers I have to supply to. Once again, I would like to thank Chobani, and Shari for ‘hookin a girl UP!

If you haven’t already, check out my giveaway (and leave a comment to enter) for one lucky winner here!

Catch you on the flip side,

Janna

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to ““do I have yogurt on my nose?”

  1. Whoooo loving the attempts to sway co-workers to the Chobani side of life. 🙂 Banana Chobani? Yum lets start a petition!

  2. I am seriously loving the blueberry and I have to resist licking the container because usually I’m at work when I eat it 😉

Leave a Reply

