Power Piña Colada and some faves!

Can i just say that i think it’s really funny that someone made it to my blog by searching these terms:    

snooki wallpaper!?! this has to be for a prank...

I am sure it directed them to this post, and i am sure they were thoroughly disappointed. he he he    

In grand Saturday tradition, I woke up bright and early and commuted the 40 minutes to my FAVORITE gym classes, x-bike!    

As always, it was an “I didn’t even know you could sweat from your elbows!!!” kind of class…  I spent a good portion of class numero dos daydreaming about the smoothie i would make when i returned home.  About halfway through “Dynamite” it came to me.  “Power Pina Colada Smoothie”, of course. It took everything i had to not yell out “uh, J-dawg, can we speed this class up…?  i’ve got a smoothie to make!” ;0)    

Upon return, i tossed the following into my blender and before i knew it…a masterpiece had been created.    

Power Piña Colada for my face:    

  • 1 1/2 c ice (i actually have no clue how much… a handful and a half?)    
  • 1/2 c plain NF yogurt    
  • 1/2 unsweetened almond milk    
  • 1/2 scoop protein power (for the muscles yo!)    
  • 1/2 frozen banana    
  • 1 slice fresh pineapple    
  • 1 tbsp Coconut    
  • 1tsp xanthan gum (again, i actually have no clue how much…)    

once blended and cupped, i added an abundant amount more coconut.    

I present the Power Piña Colada!        

 
 
 

yummmmmtastic! showing off the abundant amount of coconut! i have an addiction...

Yes, i obnoxiously placed this in front of the pool.  It was the most *tropical-ish* area i could find.    

I am clearly obsessed with coconut these days.     

Let me tell you about a few more of my favorite things/things i’m obsessed with as of late.  Shocker, the majority are food related…  

This Song:

These things:

Fruti Bars!

 but more specifically….the Pina Colada Flavor (also the inspiration to my morning smoothie!)…   

yes, i ate it in my car...whilst driving to work....for breakfast. stop judging me!

Fruti Bars, which according to their website “We never use artificial dyes, artificial flavoring or any of that other stuff! Only 100% Natural Fruits picked at the peak of ripeness for the best colors and flavors. Our FRUIT FIRST ingredient list makes our products stand far above the rest!”.  Because of this, i therefore deem them quality breakfast food.    

These Lundberg Rice chips   

more specifically, the Seasame & Seaweed (don't knock it til you try it!!!)

The fact that this month marked the 71st anniversary of “The Wizard of Oz”, therefore Google pimped out their site last Thursday! (fun fact, this movie is both the mom, and my bestie’s favorite movie!)    

*there's no place like google, there's no place like google....*

Getting weird things in the mail from my grandma (she is NOTORIOUS for this)…today it was colored pantyhose. I guess my grandma thinks i’m 79, and a “lady of the night”. *sigh*    

gotta love her for trying... =0)

Clouds. I have a weird obsession.    

storm clouds

morning clouds

sunrise clouds

sunset clouds

post-storm clouds

 My Bike:

 

The Janna Banana Bike

Froyo:    

enough

said

?

This Guy:

 

my brother and i before a half in March!

Giving Gifts:    

Happy Birthday to The Mom!

So, remember last post when I said I was stoked to give my mom her present?  Also, remember how i mentioned that my brother is doing his first Iron Man triathlon in November?  Well, my mom and I are officially flying to Phoenix to cheer my brother and his best friend on (plane tickets were in the card)!  We are all (brother included) SO excited for this!  I can’t wait to make signs and cheer my butt off for those guys!  I have a few funny signs in mind, but if you have *any* suggestions, let me know….we will need a lot, seeing as an Iron Man is a 2.4mi swim, 112 mi bike ride and full 26.2 marathon.  That’s A LOT of endurance (and therefore cheering) to be had.    

Also, if you have any suggestions of places to stay in the phoenix area, PLEASE let me know.  The event is actually in Tempe, Arizona, but that is so very close to Phoenix, I think we will probably end up staying there.    

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!  I’m off to go do another few of my favorites, walk on the bike trail and make baked goods (recipes to come!) for the Dad!    

Lata!    

Janna 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Power Piña Colada and some faves!

  1. Yay – congrats to your bro and to you for being able to go! I can recommend the The Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Gainey Ranch – gorgeous! The DoubleTree around the block is way cheaper and not much to look at from the outside (especially not after you’ve seen the Hyatt), but the rooms & service are great too.

  2. Your nature pictures are so pretty!

    Haha, I love those colourful panties! 😀 😀

  3. Pingback: Coco’N’Oat Apricot Cookies « Janna's Keeping It Real!

  4. Meredith

    This is where we stay on the AZ jobs and it’s pretty fantastic:

    http://www.gaineysuiteshotel.com/

    That being said, I think the client hooks us up with a corporate rate so I have no idea how much it normally would be. But they do have important perks like fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby from the cafe next door and free happy hour (food, beer, and wine) with lots and lots of old people.

    Also, I am pretty excited about those tights. Can we have VGCC Tights Night?

  5. what an amazing gift!!! Jeez! I love the healthy lifestyle that you and your bro have! 🙂 good luck and have fun when it comes!

Leave a Reply

